Shop
Order within 11 hours 48 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
Cottage Florist
Local Hendersonville, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (53 reviews)
Date: Nov 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

The roses were beautiful... Each and every one!
Date: Nov 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

Let me start this review by stating that Cynthia is an amazing person. My husband and I stopped in on short notice looking for 4 roses to use in our wedding ceremony the next day. She showed us what she had available and we talked about the reason why we needed the roses. She surprised us when we went to pay and instead gave us the roses for free. I might've been hyped up from all the pre-wedding emotions but my heart was touched and I cried. It was a very unexpected kindness that she did for us and I'll never forget that.
Date: Nov 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have used cottage florist a few times now & every time the arrangements are beautiful & the price are very reasonable. Delivery is always prompt as well. I will continue to send business their way.
Date: Oct 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

They were beautiful arrangement, very creative.
Date: Oct 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Cynthia at Cottage Florist always exceeds my expectations! My son needed a wrist corsage for Homecoming Court at the last minute. She pulled through for us and it was beautifully done!
Date: Sep 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

If it were possible to give TEN stars to this lovely florist, I would do so! I called from Delaware to order a birthday arrangement for my sister. I don’t have enough room here to describe in detail, but Cynthia provided the absolute best, personalized customer service I have come upon in dealing with a florist. Texting me a photo of the arrangement, notifying when delivery was made are just a few of her hands-on details. PLUS, the flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Aug 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I needed to order special flowers for a dear friend and being out of state had no idea who to call for this area. So glad I happened upon The Cottage Florist. Cynthia could not have been more helpful and the basket of flowers turned out perfect. She even sent a photo of the arrangement, which is the perfect idea. This is a great florist and I give The Cottage Florist five stars!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date: Aug 10, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered from Cottage Florist specifically because I was hoping for the sort of personal touch you can't get from a big corporate conglomerate. I absolutely got that personal touch! Cynthia called to discuss flower colors, went the extra mile to make a beautiful arrangement, and texted me a photo since I don't live nearby. I could not be more pleased with the service, and my mom was delighted. Thanks!
Date: Aug 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

Needed to send my daughter flowers for her birthday who was at camp. Cynthia was wonderful with communication and put together a fabulous arrangement. She was also very patient with me as I have language problems from a stroke. Would definitely recommend and wish she could deliver to our house in Ohio
Date: Jul 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

This was the best experience I've ever had ordering flowers and will definitely use them again! They called me to verify everything and the flowers were gorgeous!
Date: Jun 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement direct and fresh from grower. Excellent customer service
Date: Jun 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

We ordered flowers online and asked to have them delivered the next day. It was a delight to receive a phone call from our daughter as she raved about the beautiful bouquet that had just been delivered to her. Cottage Florist is the best in the area and we will use them again.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

A CHARMING ARRANGEMENT FOR MOTHER'S DAY!bUT SOMEHOW I MISSED DIRECTIONS FOR CARE OF MY LOVELY FLOWERS. tHANKS.
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

You will never have to worry or wonder. Every arrangement ive ordered has been rushed and hetic and Everytime Cynthia makes it happen and at top quality!!! She's amazing at her craft!!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I just want to say a special thank you to Cynthia for going out of her way to get those beautiful flowers to my sister. They made her day!
Date: May 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

What a pleasant experience it was talking with Cynthia. She listened to my description of what I had in mind and went out of her way to find the colors and flowers I requested. She came up with the most stunning arrangement. Far above my expectations. Every flower was fresh and crisp. Her high standards, talent and caring about excellence earns a best florist ever rating from me.
Date: May 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered a bridal bouquet,a large table piece, boutonnieres, and bundles of loose flowers for guest tables. The quality was incredible. The bridal bouquet was still perfect after 3+hrs of heavy usage. I came to Cynthia overwhelmed and anxious that we didn't have enough time to put something together. In TWO DAYS we had designed of all of the flowers. She made this process so easy and communicated so well that it was effortless.She exceeded every expectation. On top of all of this, she even surprised me by throwing in a considerable amount of flowers at no cost.
Date: May 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and stayed pretty for a week and a half — longer than most cut arrangements. Very nice.
Date: Apr 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Amazing arrangement and communication!!!!! Thanx so much!
Date: Mar 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: WA

Cottage Florist is fantastic. I ordered online after hours. received confirmation soon after placing the order. Ordered next day delivery. My SIL raved about the flowers. Sent a picture. It didn't look exactly like the photo but very similar. I received an email from the shop telling me that they were not able to get one of the listed flowers but they subbed in something else, added a few more other flowers to fill it out at no extra charge and sent a photo. I live on the west coast and my SIL lives on the east coast. Great experience. I would definitely order from Cottage again.
Date: Mar 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement was delivered to my Mom for her birthday! Cottage Florist does an amazing job! Very friendly and talented! Will be using them again in the near future!
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful and delivered promptly. I have used Cottage Florist numerous times and they are extremely courteous and professional!! Will definitely use again!
Date: Feb 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful, very fresh and lasted for well over a week! I will definitely use Cottage Florist again!
Date: Feb 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

We ordered flowers for our daughter and her husbands wedding anniversary. Then we received a picture of the bouquet in our e-mail. Indeed the floral arrangement was very lovely. Will definitely use "The Cottage Florist" again, with pleasure.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Reasonable prices. Email stating delivery to funeral home. Great overall.
Date: Feb 10, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pretty arrangement. Will use again.
Date: Feb 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Cynthia went above and beyond with the arrangement. She is the best florist I have ever used. I am a customer for life.
Date: Jan 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful when they arrived Friday. And by Sunday morning they were dead! I know Gerber daisies don't have a long shelf life, but I can't help but wonder how fresh they were. And yes, they did have water, a cool space, etc,
Date: Jan 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was VERY impressed with the experience of ordering flowers for same-day delivery. My order was delivered within a few hours of my phone call My mother sent me a picture of her beautiful arrangement and balloon. All was fresh and even better than had been described. I will call again for future celebrations!
Date: Dec 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I went to Cottage Florist to order flowers for my Dad's funeral and my Grandmother's funeral. They where absolutely gorgeous! She went out of her way to get the colors we requested and even sent pictures of the arrangements when she completed them. Cynthia is absolutely the best florest on the planet, with exceptional customer service! My family and I will be loyal customers for life. If you need flowers for anything she is the best.
Date: Nov 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I can’t say enough good things about Cottage Florist. I ordered flowers for my grandmother to be delivered and wanted to use a florist that is local to her home in Flat Rock. Not only was the arrangement beautiful, but Cynthia went above and beyond communicating with me and making the delivery the very next morning after I ordered. Thank you, Cynthia! I will be a customer for life!
Date: Oct 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered online and then I received a phone call to confirm. Cynthia was designing the arrangement with colors I requested.Then I was sent a picture of the lovely arrangement and it was delivered early afternoon. My mother was very pleased with the arrangement and delivery.
Date: Oct 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered a funeral flower on short notice, but Cottage Florist went out of their way to deliver the arrangement in time for the memorial. Outstanding customer service! And the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AR

Beautiful flowers and customer service was the best!
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered flowers for my husbands grave for our anniversary. Cynthia went to grave made sure flowers were going to fit in vase did not charge me. I really appreciate her thoughtfulness in making these flowers so special for me. They are beautiful has always. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered flowers for our daughter's birthday. The service and communication was excellent! The basket arrangement was so much more beautiful than the picture I ordered from. I included chocolate and balloons, and Cynthia went over and above to make this Birthday so special. I would recommend the Cottage Florist 100%! They were wonderful and I will use them again!!
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great arrangement! Lots of compliments from campers and coworkers when I displayed it in the "office" during my shift.
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Ordered flowers for my grandmothers birthday - they did not have the flowers I ordered in stock but immediately after I placed my order I received a call from the sweetest woman asking if another type would be ok. She confirmed my order and the flowers were delivered less than an hour later. It was amazing service and the flowers were even more beautiful than what I had originally expected!
Date: Jul 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

We came to Cottage Florist with two motorcycle tires on Wednesday and asked Cynthia to do our casket spray she looked at us like are you sure but my Father in law sold these tires for 51 years they had to be a part of his service we could not wait to see what she came up with it was the most amazing spray you have ever seen it was full of color and she made the tires look like a basket Cynthia you have gone way over and beyond so special we all loved it more than you will ever know
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Cottage Florist, help me with my parents . 50th wedding anniversary, the flowers were very beautiful .. I highly recommend cottage Florist for any arrangements you need .. they go above and beyond.. excellent work ..
Date: Apr 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I receive a monthly arrangement from The Cottage Florist for my office and the flowers are always beautiful and diverse. Visitors are always commenting on them! Cynthia is a talented floral designer with reasonable prices. Highly recommend her services!
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was wonderful. I especially liked the carnations sprinkled about. Great job! Thanks again.
Date: Apr 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I didn't want to send this without telling you how beautiful the arrangement was. They needed nothing, and have continued their beauty, following Easter. They were used to add beauty to the altar at our chapel service Easter, and we had several comments as to how much they added.
Date: Mar 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was so thrilled to find a new florist in town who is convenient, but more importantly, extremely talented, reasonable, and accommodating. I have ordered flowers twice just recently with beautiful results! It is so nice knowing that I can order from Cynthia, and with great confidene, know that I can be proud of the flowers that are being delivered with my name on them.
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

We loved the arrangement that was sent to the funeral home for our friend. It was absolutely beautiful. Even the family commented about the flowers Great fast service
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

We couldn't be happier with the service we received. My aunt is in a nursing home and we wanted to send her 90th birthday flowers. Cynthia has been so kind and helpful and took the time to read the card to her and make her feel special. She shared with us my Aunt's emotional response and our entire family is forever grateful for that lasting image of her happiness on her special day. Thank you Cynthia for being her Angel that day. Steve
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was absolutely lovely, great customer service. Very happy!
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

Great customer service!! Really helpful in getting what I needed with personal touch. Very happy with service!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered a centerpiece for my dining room table for our Thanksgiving celebration. It was beautiful! Wonderful colors at a great price!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Cottage florist was the best!! Great price and I didn't know what arrangements I needed she handled it and they turned better than expected. This will be the only florist I use!!!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

We ordered a custom table arrangement for Thanksgiving and it was beautiful! Everyone loved it. It was also delivered on time by a lovely person! I will definitely be ordering from Cottage Florist again!!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered several different arrangements from Cottage Florist and they Beautiful and reasonably priced. I will be calling again.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Hendersonville, NC
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

Cottage Florist
1013 N. Allen Rd.
Hendersonville, NC. 28792
Local: (828) 674-3742

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase